The Shining Skull

The Shining Skull - Kate Ellis | PDF, TXT, FB2. EPUB. MOBI. The book was written on 2021. Look for a book on


Kate Ellis
3,64 MB
The Shining Skull.pdf


'A beguiling author who interweaves past and present' The Times Little Marcus Fallbrook was kidnapped in 1976 and, when he never returned home, by his grieving family assumed the worst. Now, thirty years later, teenager Leah Wakefield has disappeared and DI Wesley Peterson has reason to suspect that the same kidnapper is responsible. As Wesley delves into the case, his friend, archaeologist Neil Watson, discovers a mystery of his own when he exhumes the dead from a local churchyard. A coffin is found containing one corpse too many and Neil believes it may be linked to a strange religious sect. Wesley is still searching for the key to the abductions when, in a shocking twist, Marcus Fallbrook returns. DNA evidence confirms Marcus's identity but his recollection of his past kidnapping is hazy. Wesley hopes that, as Marcus begins to recover memories, it will lead them to a sinister criminal. But he is about to discover that the past can be a very dangerous place indeed. Whether you've read the whole series, or are discovering Kate Ellis's DI Wesley Peterson novels for the first time, this is the perfect page-turner if you love reading Elly Griffiths and Ann Cleeves. PRAISE FOR KATE ELLIS: 'I loved this novel . . . a powerful story of loss, malice and deception**'** Ann Cleeves 'Haunting' Independent 'Unputdownable' Bookseller 'The chilling plot will keep you spooked and thrilled to the end' Closer 'A gripping read' Best 'A fine storyteller, weaving the past and present in a way that makes you want to read on' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Save with! Skull shining breath is both an advanced pranayama (yogic breathing exercise) and kriya (internal cleansing technique) that entails forced exhalation. It is also known by the Sanskrit name, kapalabhati pranayama. The exhalation in the Skull Shining Breathing technique is active and forceful.

Number 11 in series. PaperBack by Kate Ellis.